Previous page. 10. Materials.
OPINIONS.
Next page.

The following are the opinions and thoughts about Being boring of the visitors of this site during its first three years.


Name/nick and e-mail:Elena (e.bastius@tin.it)
Country:Italy
Date:7th May, 2003 at 12:51
Opinion:I've got a friend who unfortunately is suffering with deep depression and anorexia. Some days ago it was her birthday, and as a birthday card I wrote her the BEING BORING lyrics, just to tell her that she could "always rely on a friend" (that is me)and that life is worth to be fully lived. She was very impressed by that, and I hope she will reflect on that words the way I did the first time I heard them from Neil's voice...
Ciao da Elena.



Name/nick:Julian
Date:21st February, 2003 at 06:17
Opinion:I was very happy to find out that I'm not the only one who loves this record. It manages to pull off that perfect balance of being happy and sad at exactly the same time. Genius.

When I was 15 or 16 I had that huge b&w poster of the cast and the Boys on my wall. It always had such a sexy atmosphere to it. In a way I think I was always trying to somehow recreate the video when we had these great big hedonistic dance parties at my house. I wish I'd kept that poster now, but the song is enough. My own memories of those times mix in with Neil's sentiments so seamlessly now, it all seems to be part of the same life.

This really is a quite extraordinary site that, against the odds, never becomes boring. A heartfelt, purposeful and succinct declaration of love for a song that somehow gets even better the more you know about it. Thanks for taking the time to share your enthusiasm, and I'm sure that Mark Farrow in particular would be proud of your design tribute.



Name/nick:Matthew F
Country:Australia
Date:12th October, 2001 at 11:19
Opinion:A brilliant site about the most beautifully written pop song. Keep it up!



Name/nick:Kristofer Scheiderbauer
Country:Stockholm, Sweden
Date:5th July, 2001 at 10:37
Opinion:Dear Marcin,

There are very few percent of the web sites on the Net who are made with true passion. And it's hardly any of them who both contain valuable content and a functional good-looking interface. Your site 10yearsofbeingboring.com is a rare exception. It's extraordinary!

Keep up the good work!
/Kristofer Scheiderbauer
Creative Director



Name/nick and e-mail:Oliver (nc-schellol@netcologne.de)
Country:germany
Date:23rd June, 2001 at 17:43
Opinion:I was 16 years old when I was in Dortmund 1991 for watching 'performance'. I have always loved this kind of calm but tragic melancholy, discribing different critical situations in MY life, since I was a kid (1985). Neil and Chris have moved straight and permanently into my heart as I was standing in front of them. Certainly, the time round 1991 have been the most important and exciting years in my life. Tragic and funny, melancholy and relaxed at the same time.

Now, after 10 years, I am very surprised and even glad, that there are poeple who share nearly the same feeling of beauty, lyrically and musically. Actually, it is hard to believe -listening to so much rubbish today-.

It is difficult giving all these emotions words, but I hope that there will be the opportunity to read this fabulous site another 10 years later.
Thank you, Marcin for getting reminded on this brilliant song and the period of getting adult.

I do like your typographic sensibility and, of course psb.

oliver.



Name/nick and e-mail:Mariliis (vogue@mega.ee)
Country:Estonia
Date:30th May, 2001 at 18:17
Opinion:l have 3 things to say:
1.The best band ever
2.The best song ever
3.The best web ever
and thats true



Name/nick and e-mail:cesar ugaz (cesar.ugaz@ulb.ac.be)
Website:www.geocities.com/czar_daniel
Date:6th April, 2001 at 06:13
Opinion:A wonderful site. It's clear that this song means a lot to you (the designer of the website). Thank you for sharing your creativity, I've been really impressed with the site in general. Thanks for the information about the song. Amicalement, C*



Name/nick and e-mail:Marco (marcosteiz@virgilio.it)
Country:Italy
Date:21st March, 2001 at 01:08
Opinion:It became my favourite PSB song as I listened to it for the very first time.
And two years ago it immediately turned out to have a new,personal feeling for me:since the loss of a very very close relative of mine in a tragic event in 1998,I just burst into tears most of the times when the song reaches its third verse.The concept of "loss" truly matches what happened to me 2 years ago.
But this won't ever stop me to listen to the record,'cos it's never boring.



Name/nick and e-mail:philip (philip@lunique.de)
Website:www.schattenraum.de
Country:germany
Date:10th January, 2001 at 10:01
Opinion:perfect. i have never been impressed by a web site this much.
actually, i feel like responding quite much to all the impression this site has given me while reading. but i just cannot express it in words.

my deepest admiration being a pethead and web designer/programmer myself to you, marcin.



Name/nick:Nathaniel
Date:8th January, 2001 at 13:48
Opinion:I'm going to have this song played at my funeral.



Name/nick and e-mail:MickEuroboy (MickEuroboy@aol.com)
Country:germany
Date:28th December, 2000 at 15:39
Opinion:Being Boring is one of these rare songs which make you depressive but also optimistic at the same time. Could be a lyric of mine-great !



Name/nick and e-mail:TranceDub (matt.etemad@hok.com)
Country:USA
Date:15th December, 2000 at 12:58
Opinion:If you can capture a time and place, only for a moment, in any medium....you have a achieved an elusive feat. The Pet Shop Boys did for 5 Minutes with Being Boring. You cannot compare this song to anything, Perfection has no equal.



Name/nick and e-mail:Anita McIntosh (aemcintosh@voyager.net)
Country:USA
Date:9th December, 2000 at 04:19
Opinion:I thought King's Cross was the best PSB song until I heard Being Boring. Now King's Cross is their 2nd best song. I can listen to Being Boring over and over again without getting bored or tired and I always feel better after hearing it. A good day at work includes listening to the LP version, Atlanta, and Creamfields versions one right after the other. A GREAT Saturday at work includes listening to all 3 (w/o the headphones) turned up REAL loud in the design room.

:0)



Name/nick and e-mail:alfonso terrazas (beingboring7@hotmail.com)
Country:mexico
Date:7th December, 2000 at 19:38
Opinion:"...I never dreamt that I would get to be
the creature that I always get to be, but I
thougt in spite of dreams you've sitting
somewhere here with me..." being boring
una de las canciones jamas escuchadas por mis
oidos, es increible escuchar tan perfecta canción
y este sitio me a ayudado a saber más de ella
ˇˇˇbien por ustedes!!!



Name/nick and e-mail:lfbollee (lfbolllee@yahoo.com)
Website:geocities.com/lfbollee
Country:France
Date:24th November, 2000 at 18:28
Opinion:Superb site and congratulations for everything. The best thing about Being Boring, I think, is that everyone does remember very well when it was heard for the first time - like a magical moment of souvenir...
My only regret comes from the extended and remixed versions that I never found at the level of the original.



Name/nick:A.D.S.H
Country:Australia
Date:18th November, 2000 at 13:55
Opinion:I have been reading this site for the last hour, never boring. I also maintain a strange fascination for this song. It's moving, provocative and every time I hear it, I am reminded of exactly how cool it is. Fantastic video and design also. This is my favourtite PSB song, although Rent comes very close. Thanks for the site... G'day from Australia (Truly international appeal.)



Name/nick and e-mail:Maarten N. (psbreality7@yahoo.com)
Website:http://home.conceptsfa.nl/~mnforsur/chartbeat/
Country:Netherlands
Date:16th November, 2000 at 11:45
Opinion:Being Boring ultimately belongs to the best 5 Pet Shop Boys songs ever. The bit "...I always thought, in spite of dreams, you'd be sitting somewhere here with me..." always causes goosebumps all over my body.



Name/nick and e-mail:Jose Luis Garcia (xxx@idecnet.com)
Website:www.for-instance.com
Country:Spain
Date:5th November, 2000 at 01:44
Opinion:The best PSB song ever.



Name/nick and e-mail:Devotion (devotion2a@aol.com)
Website:http://www.aquafiltercentral.com/devotion
Country:USA
Date:1st November, 2000 at 00:18
Opinion:This song is what generated new song. The song is very simplistic and wonderful throughout. Best opener for an album and the song gets better after every listen. It's very underrated. But it will one day appear to be one of the most beautiful PSB songs.



Name/nick:Further away
Date:30th October, 2000 at 19:54
Opinion:Being Boring is a song that can easily be described as PSB at their best.



Name/nick and e-mail:Jayme Monteiro Jr (jayme.jr@uol.com.br)
Country:Brasil
Date:27th October, 2000 at 15:39
Opinion:Perfect. Both the song and the site.



Name/nick:BlueSwan
Country:Denmark
Date:26th October, 2000 at 14:35
Opinion:A great song that only gets better with time. Dare I suggest that it is slightly overrated though?? However, it is proof that PSB create timeless music that touches the hearts of thousands around the world.



Name/nick and e-mail:Mike K (radiophonic@cableinet.co.uk)
Website:http://www.petshopboy.verydrunk.co.uk
Country:UK
Date:25th October, 2000 at 19:24
Opinion:Breathtakingly beautiful and a timeless classic.
Looking forward to the 20th Anniversary.



Name/nick and e-mail:BrilliantPSB (brilliantpsb@hotmail.com)
Country:Argentina
Date:24th October, 2000 at 21:19
Opinion:Timeless.



Name/nick and e-mail:Enrique (BluModeDay@aol.com)
Country:New York City
Date:24th October, 2000 at 05:04
Opinion:One word:
Classic.



Name/nick:Marcin Wichary
Date:22nd October, 2000 at 20:00
Opinion:Welcome to 10 years of Being Boring's opinion guestbook.
Please don't hesitate to write what you think of this song.



Previous page.Page 116 of 150.
Created and maintained by Marcin Wichary.
Next page.